Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what is your favourite dessert?

Dear friends,
    I'm Mary from Belarus and I'm a journalist. Currently, I'm working on a new project and I need your help with it. I'm writing about the desserts cooked in different countries. I would be very grateful to you for providing the information for my project. What I need is:

1. The photo of your favourite dessert (which you cook for your family and which is specific to your country)
    2. the name of your country and city.
    3. Your name (if you want to mention it. I will publish it on my blog together with your recipe)
    4. The recipe of the dessert.

I would appreciate your help a lot!! You can send this information to my e-mail Nicolette72@yandex.ru

Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle(Awesome combination of chocolate and peanut butter)- One of my most favourite dessert.

Here's the recipe:
    Ingredients:
    1 - fudge brownie mix, 13x9inch pan
    1 packages - 10 ounces peanut butter chips
    2 packages - 13 ounce mini peanut butter cups
    4 cups - cold 2% milk
    2 packages - instant vanilla pudding mix, 5.1 ounces each
    1 cups - creamy peanut butter
    4 teaspoons - vanilla extract
    3 cartons - frozen whipped topping, thawed (8 ounces each)

Preheat oven to 350. Prepare brownie batter according to package directions; stir in peanut butter chips. Bake in a greased 13x9-in. baking pan 20-25 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out with moist crumbs (do not overbake). Cool on a wire rack; cut into 3/4-in. pieces.
    Cut peanut butter cups in half; set aside 1/3 cup for garnish. In a large bowl, whisk milk and pudding mixes for 2 minutes (mixture will be thick). Add peanut butter and vanilla; mix well. Fold in 1-1/2 cartons whipped topping.