This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Owner

A couple of days a go an old friend contacted me to tell me one of his business partners was trying to find someone to take over operations of a cooking forum. He put me in touch with Enrique and he told me that he loved the forum but no longer had time to maintain it due to other commitments.
    So here I am.
    I'm looking forward to hearing feedback on the forum about what you would like to see in the future.

My name is Michael. I have been a professional chef for over 30 years including work in Canada, the US and the Caribbean.
    I spent 8 years as an instructor at the Culinary Institute of Canada and I am currently working as a research and development chef for an independent food product development center.

Chef Blue
    “If you are afraid of butter, use cream.”
    – Julia Child

Originally posted by PappaLazarou
    The only thing "Enrique" loved about this forum was inventinting sock puppets to keep the regulars like myself amused. Prove to us you can do better !

Hi, ChefBlue. Welcome aboard!

Also, first things first. These are a few of the things that need to be taken care of asap;

1. #1 on the list is to set up the board in such a way that will once & for all STOP spammers from signing up. Well, I don't know if you can really stop them, but there IS usually a telltale sign, and it usually begins with their names, & that would give them away. Or you can set it up so that the mods have control over their signups - much like we were able to do when we had the old format.

2. Would you be able to fix those problems that myself & the other mods had with moving spamming & trolling posts to the Trash Bin? We've been having trouble with that, as it just won't work. The Move Posts words are not there for us to do it with.